Program Schedule

19th January, Om Shanti Retreat Center, Gurgaon

10:30AM – 1:00PM Mentoring Clinics: Ask questions in 1-on-1 sessions for social innovators with established social entrepreneurs from the National Association of Social Entrepreneurs
1:00PM – 2:00PM Lunch
2:00PM – 3:00PM Speed Networking: Explore opportunities between young social innovators and mentors, investors, advisors and other potential supporters.
3:00PM – 4:30PM Sector Specific Discussions: Pick a sector group – agriculture, energy, health, livelihoods or education – and join a discussion of challenges and opportunities led by an experienced Sector Champion
4:30PM – 5:00PM Tea
5:00PM – 6:00PM Cross Sectoral Discussions: Think outside the box in a discussion with peers from other sectors facing common barriers to social innovators.
7:00PM – 9:00PM Dinner Reception with Desh Deshpande

20th January, IIT Delhi, New Delhi

08:30 AM – 09:30 AM Registration & Tea
09:30 AM – 09:35 AM Introduction & Welcome: Ranjani Saigal
09:35 AM – 09:45 AM Inaugural remarks:  Prof. R. K. Shevgaonkar, Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
09:45 AM – 10:00 AM Welcome Address: Sanjay Kadaveru, Founder and President, AFI
10:00 AM – 10:30 AM Keynote Speech Sam Pitroda, Hon. Chairman, AFI
10:30 AM – 10:40 AM Book Release: AFI and Foresight Plus Introduce the 2013 Social InnovationThinkBook
10:40 AM – 11:30 AM Pitch Session : Young Social Innovators Introduce their Organizations,  followed by Q&A
11:30 AM – 12:00 PM Tea
12:00 PM – 01:30 PM Panel : Both Sides of the Deal: Meet 3 Social Innovators and Their Investors
01:30 PM – 02:30 PM Lunch
02:30 PM – 03:30 PM Panel :The Role of Government in Scaling Social Innovation
03:30 PM – 04:20 PM Presentations from the Jan. 19 Sector Break-Out Sessions: Sector Champions & Sam Pitroda
04:20 PM – 04:30 PM Signing of Memorandum of Understanding: Action For India – Deshpande Foundation
04:30 PM – 05:00 PM Tea
05:00 PM – 06:00 PM Keynote panel: Sam Pitroda, Desh Deshpande & Shiv Khemka
Moderated by Abha Bakaya, Bloomberg TV
06:00 PM – 06:30 PM Announcement of the Growth Prize  winners: Sam Pitroda